Skip to content
Dental SchoolsIndependent directory

Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)

Bachelor's degree in Dentistry (Grado en Odontología)

Catholic University of Valencia San Vicente Mártir Faculty of Medicine (Dentistry degree) · Valencia, Spain

Grado en Odontología

OperatingDetailed record

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Bachelor's degree in Dentistry (Grado en Odontología) Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
Qualification purpose
Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Awarding institution
Catholic University of Valencia San Vicente Mártir
Faculty / school
Catholic University of Valencia San Vicente Mártir Faculty of Medicine (Dentistry degree)
Campus
Valencia
Country
Spain
Award type
Not verified
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Program structure

Duration
300 ECTS credits Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
Intake
Start of course 07/09/2027 Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
Graduation requirements
Not verified

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
  • Spanish / English — Program languageThe degree page lists the language as español / inglés; the split between the two is not stated.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredAdmission process open to applicants from the health-sciences bachillerato or an equivalent foreign qualification, health-branch higher vocational cycles (5% of places) and health-sciences university graduates.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Entrance examination · RequiredOwn admission test: 60-question multiple choice exam, 60 minutes, 60% biology and 40% physics and chemistry, plus a psychosocial aptitudes questionnaire.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Interview · RequiredIn-person personal interview at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences; weighted 25% of the final mark.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Grade requirements · RequiredFinal mark: 30% academic record, 35% academic performance test, 10% psychosocial aptitudes questionnaire, 25% personal interview.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Application fee · Required50 EUR management fee to take the admission tests.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

International and non-EU applicants

  • Language requirement · Required · International applicantsApplicants from a non-Spanish-speaking country who did not study bachillerato in Spain or in Spanish must prove at least B2 Spanish with an official certificate.Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • UCV own admission test (biology, physics and chemistry) — Required60 questions, 60 minutesSource: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Spanish B2 certificate — Required (International applicants) · minimum B2For applicants from non-Spanish-speaking countries without Spanish schoolingSource: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
  • Admission tests · 2027/28March 6, 2027Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026
  • Registration for the admission process · 2027/28March 1, 2027Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
Price shown on the degree page€14,040basis not stated—Source: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.

  • Management fee for admission tests — €50 basis not stated · MandatorySource: ucv.es · verified October 15, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Patient-care requirements, simulation, supervision, placement responsibility, required travel and clinical language, as the school publishes them. Missing information stays visible.

Patient-care requirements, supervision and placement responsibility: not verified.

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Dental-program accreditation

Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For Catholic University of Valencia San Vicente Mártir Faculty of Medicine (Dentistry degree), confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.

Sources and verification

Last verified October 14, 2026.