Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Doctor in Dentistry
INTEC Doctor in Dentistry program · Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Doctor/a en Odontología
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Doctor in Dentistry Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
- Awarding institution
- Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (INTEC)
- Faculty / school
- INTEC Doctor in Dentistry program
- Campus
- Santo Domingo
- Country
- Dominican Republic
- Award type
- Not verified
- Entry route
- Not verified
Program structure
- Duration
- 4 years and six months, or 18 trimesters Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Social dentistry internship
Full-time hospital and community work in a community or primary care center.
Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
Teaching language
Admissions
Domestic and general requirements
- Entrance examination · RequiredAdmission test; exempt if the applicant took PAA, EPAA or SAT, or is a professional or transfer student with more than 24 approved credits.Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
- Language requirement · RequiredEnglish placement test; exempt with TOEFL, ELASH, TOEIC, IELTS or Cambridge taken less than two years ago.Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.
- Admission right (derecho de admisión), foreign applicants — $129.36 basis not stated · MandatorySource: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
- Admission right (derecho de admisión), Dominican applicants — DOP 6,468 basis not stated · MandatorySource: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
- SupervisionA full-time social dentistry internship in hospital and community work, in a community or primary care center.Source: intec.edu.do · verified October 14, 2026
Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Dental-program accreditation
Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.
Not verified yet
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For INTEC Doctor in Dentistry program, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.
Sources and verification
- https://www.intec.edu.do/admisiones/solicitud-en-linea-de-grado/pasos-y-requisitos · Official admissions page · verified October 14, 2026
- https://www.intec.edu.do/oferta-academica/grado/ciencias-de-la-salud/item/doctor-en-odontologia · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026