Skip to content
Dental SchoolsIndependent directory

Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)

Integrated studies in Odontology (in Lithuanian and in English)

Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Faculty of Odontology · Kaunas, Lithuania

OperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Integrated studies in Odontology (in Lithuanian and in English) Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026
Qualification purpose
Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Awarding institution
Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
Faculty / school
Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Faculty of Odontology
Campus
Kaunas
Country
Lithuania
Award type
Not verified
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Program structure

Duration
Not verified
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. Pre-clinical, simulation and clinical halls

    Students acquire practical competencies in pre-clinical, simulation and clinical halls.

    Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
  • English — Separate English-taught trackAn English-language odontology program is listed alongside the Lithuanian-language one.Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Entrance examination · RequiredEntrance test in two steps: an interview and a multiple-choice test in biology and chemistry (30 questions each).Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026
  • Application fee · RequiredApplication fee of 150 EUR (non-refundable); registration fee of 250 EUR after an offer letter.Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

International and non-EU applicants

  • Required prior qualification · Required · International applicantsLegalized high school or college certificate and transcript (officially translated into English) verifying completion of biology and chemistry.Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • IELTS / TOEFL or CEFR B1 English certificate — Required (International applicants) · minimum IELTS above 5.5; TOEFL iBT minimum 4.0Stated for integrated and bachelor programmes; other certificates at minimum B1 (CEFR) accepted.Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

International admissions: International applicants accepted — Applicants with legalized foreign school certificates may enter the English programme after an entrance test. Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
Tuition not verified.

Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.

  • Application fee — €150 basis not stated · MandatoryRefunds: Non-refundableSource: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026
  • Registration fee — €250 basis not stated · MandatoryRefunds: Non-refundableSource: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Patient-care requirements, simulation, supervision, placement responsibility, required travel and clinical language, as the school publishes them. Missing information stays visible.

Patient-care requirements, supervision and placement responsibility: not verified.

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Dental-program accreditation

Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

Other record

Another verified recognition record.

  • Association for Dental Education in Europe (ADEE) See detail

    Scope: Membership of the faculty as stated by the university

    The faculty states it is a member of ADEE.

    Source: lsmu.lt · verified October 15, 2026

DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Faculty of Odontology, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.

Sources and verification

Last verified October 14, 2026.
  1. https://lsmu.lt/en/about-lsmu/structure/medical-academy/faculty-of-odontology/ · Official program page · verified October 15, 2026
  2. https://lsmu.lt/en/admission/admission-process/ · Official program page · verified October 15, 2026

Suggest a correction