Skip to content
Dental SchoolsIndependent directory

Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)

Master of Dental Medicine (dentist)

Medical University of Sofia Faculty of Dental Medicine · Sofia, Bulgaria

Магистър по дентална медицина

OperatingDetailed record

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Master of Dental Medicine (dentist) Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
Qualification purpose
Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Awarding institution
Medical University of Sofia
Faculty / school
Medical University of Sofia Faculty of Dental Medicine
Campus
Sofia
Country
Bulgaria
Award type
Not verified
Entry route
Not verified

Program structure

Duration
Not verified
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
State examinations; graduates receive a higher-education diploma of educational qualification degree master and the qualification 'doctor of dental medicine'. Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  1. First stage · First two years

    Medical-biological preparation in the first two years.

    Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  2. Second stage · Semesters 2 to 10

    Clinical-medical preparation: general medical clinical and specialised dental disciplines.

    Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  3. Third stage (internship)

    Internship training integrated with classroom activity in the dental departments, ending with state examinations.

    Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
  • Bulgarian — Program languageSeparate tuition price listed for study in Bulgarian.Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  • English — Separate English-taught trackSeparate tuition price listed for study of dental medicine in English.Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

International and non-EU applicants

  • Entrance examination · Required · International applicantsCompetitive entrance exam in English, biology and chemistry for foreign applicants (listed fee 210 EUR).Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  • Application fee · Required · International applicantsDocument submission fee for foreign citizens: 55 EUR.Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • MU-Sofia competitive exam in English, biology and chemistry — Required (International applicants)Fee 210 EUR; fees paid for exams are not refundedSource: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
Dental medicine in BulgarianListed on the page for admission of foreign citizens€6,550per academic year2026-2027Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
Dental medicine in EnglishListed on the page for admission of foreign citizens€10,000per academic year2026-2027Source: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.

  • Document submission fee (foreign citizens) — €55 basis not stated · MandatorySource: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026
  • Transfer fee for foreign dental students from schools abroad — €110 basis not stated · MandatorySource: mu-sofia.bg · verified October 15, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Patient-care requirements, simulation, supervision, placement responsibility, required travel and clinical language, as the school publishes them. Missing information stays visible.

Patient-care requirements, supervision and placement responsibility: not verified.

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Dental-program accreditation

Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For Medical University of Sofia Faculty of Dental Medicine, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.

Sources and verification

Last verified October 14, 2026.
  1. https://mu-sofia.bg/obuchenie/specialnosti/fakultet-dentalna-medicina/ · Official program page · verified October 15, 2026
  2. https://mu-sofia.bg/priem/ksk/priem-chuzdenci/ · Official admissions page · verified October 15, 2026

Suggest a correction