Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Dentistry undergraduate program (degree title not stated on page)
Near East University Faculty of Dentistry · Nicosia, Cyprus
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Dentistry undergraduate program (degree title not stated on page) Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
- Awarding institution
- Near East University
- Faculty / school
- Near East University Faculty of Dentistry
- Campus
- Nicosia
- Country
- Cyprus
- Award type
- Not verified
- Entry route
- Not verified
Program structure
- Duration
- Not verified
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Pre-clinical education · First three years
Pre-clinical education on basic medical and dental sciences in the first three years.
Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 15, 2026Clinical education · Final two years
Students assist the services in clinics under supervision of specialist staff.
Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 14, 2026
Teaching language
- English — Separate English-taught trackStudents enrolled in undergraduate programs implemented in English.Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 14, 2026
- Turkish — Program languageStudents enrolled in undergraduate programs implemented in Turkish.Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 14, 2026
Admissions
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.
Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
- SupervisionIn the final two years students assist the clinic services under the supervision of specialist staff.Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 15, 2026
- SupervisionIn the final two years students assist the clinic services under the supervision of specialist staff.Source: dentistry.neu.edu.tr · verified October 15, 2026
Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Dental-program accreditation
Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.
Not verified yet
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For Near East University Faculty of Dentistry, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.
Sources and verification
- https://dentistry.neu.edu.tr/academic/?lang=en · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026