Postgraduate dental program (specialty, clinical or academic)
Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedic Fellowship
University of Manitoba College of Dentistry · Winnipeg, Canada
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedic Fellowship Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Postgraduate dental program (specialty, clinical or academic)
- Awarding institution
- University of Manitoba
- Faculty / school
- University of Manitoba College of Dentistry
- Campus
- Winnipeg
- Country
- Canada
- Specialty
- Orthodontics
- Award type
- Fellowship
- Entry route
- Not verified
- Specialist recognition, as published
- the dr. gerald niznick college of dentistry will issue a letter of support and attestation of program completion to the royal college of dentists of canada (rcdc), which administers the national dental specialty exam (ndse).
Program structure
- Duration
- 12 months Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Certificate of completion from PGME, University of Manitoba. Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Teaching language
Admissions
Domestic and general requirements
- Existing dental-degree requirement · RequiredGraduate of a general dentistry program and a full-time three-year orthodontics specialty programSource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Nationality restriction · RequiredCanadian citizen or permanent residentSource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Language requirement · RequiredTOEFL 100 with no section below 100, IELTS Academic 7.0 each section, or PTE Academic 61Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis | Year / stage |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGME tuitionPGME tuition, domestic | CA$1,180 | basis not stated | —Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026 |
| PGME tuitionPGME tuition, international | CA$4,599 | basis not stated | —Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026 |
Instrument kit and laboratory fees
Listed separately: tuition amounts above are not assumed to include instruments or laboratory charges.
- Estimated instrument kit, $8,000 to $10,000 (lower bound), based on previous year — CA$8,000 basis not stated · OptionalSource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- University general fees — CA$1,250 basis not statedSource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Manitoba Dental Association licence (registration fee) — CA$1,350 basis not stated · MandatorySource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
- Application fee — CA$100 for the whole programRefunds: non-refundableSource: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
Patient-care requirements, supervision and placement responsibility: not verified.
Clinical-training arrangements not verified.Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Dental-program accreditation
Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.
Commission on Dental Accreditation of Canada Full accreditation
Scope: General Practice Residency at Health Sciences Centre, in partnership with the University of Manitoba
Source: umanitoba.ca · verified October 14, 2026
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For University of Manitoba College of Dentistry, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.
Sources and verification
- https://umanitoba.ca/dentistry/programs-of-study · Accrediting body · verified October 14, 2026
- https://umanitoba.ca/dentistry/programs-of-study/orthodontics-dentofacial-orthopedics-fellowship · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026