Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
Integrated study of cycles I and II (Dental Medicine)
University of Sarajevo Faculty of Dentistry with Dental Clinical Centre · Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Integrirani studij I i II ciklusa
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Integrated study of cycles I and II (Dental Medicine) Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Initial dental qualification (dentist pathway)
- Awarding institution
- University of Sarajevo
- Faculty / school
- University of Sarajevo Faculty of Dentistry with Dental Clinical Centre
- Campus
- Sarajevo
- Country
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Award type
- Not verified
- Entry route
- School-leaver / direct entry Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
Program structure
- Duration
- 12 semesters (I-XII) Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Sixth year · Semesters XI-XII
Sixth-year compulsory courses in semesters XI and XII.
Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
Teaching language
- English — Separate English-taught trackTuition is published for the integrated study program in English.Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
Admissions
Domestic and general requirements
- Required prior qualification · RequiredFour-year high school completed in Bosnia and Herzegovina or officially recognised equivalent.Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
- Language requirement · RequiredProof of English language proficiency is among the enrollment documents.Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
- Health / immunisation requirement · RequiredA medical certificate issued by the University's student health institute is required before classes start.Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis | Year / stage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrollment fee / tuition feeIntegrated study program in English | BAM 12,000 | basis not stated | 2026-2027Source: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026 |
Instrument kit and laboratory fees: not verified. Do not assume tuition includes them.
- Enrollment materials and index — BAM 30 basis not stated · MandatorySource: sf.unsa.ba · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance, instruments and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
Patient-care requirements, supervision and placement responsibility: not verified.
Clinical-training arrangements not verified.Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Dental-program accreditation
Accreditation of the dental degree program by a dental-education accreditor. Scope (program, campus, award) matters.
Not verified yet
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDDS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
DentalSchools.app does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDDS, KIDEE, CODA, the ADA or any regulator. A directory listing is not accreditation, and a pending application is not accreditation. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. For University of Sarajevo Faculty of Dentistry with Dental Clinical Centre, confirm current status with the accreditor or national authority named above. How recognition works.
Sources and verification
- https://sf.unsa.ba/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/Dental-Medicine-Integrated-Study-Curriculum-2024.pdf · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
- https://sf.unsa.ba/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/Dental_medicine_integrated_study-Instructions_for_enrollment-academic_2026_27.pdf · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026