Skip to content
Dental SchoolsIndependent directory

Dental Programs

Programs that prepare applicants for the dentist pathway: DDS, DMD, BDS, BChD and nationally appropriate equivalents. Showing initial dental qualifications; 14 programs have a detailed record (admissions, language, cost and structure researched). The rest are basic records showing the verified qualification.

Initial Dental Qualifications (1,312)Advanced Standing (29)Postgraduate Specialties (145)Research Degrees (20)

64 programs · page 2 of 2

Sorted alphabetically by school. Tuition is shown in the original currency; nothing is converted or ranked. Tracks are never mixed in one list.

  • Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD)

    University of Novi Sad Faculty of Medicine (Dental Medicine programme)

    Novi Sad, Serbia

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    6 years
    Teaching language:
    English
    Tuition:
    €7,000 basis not stated (2026-2027)
    InitialOperatingInternational applicants acceptedDetailed record
  • Master in dentistry (odontologi), 5 years, 300 credits

    University of Oslo Faculty of Dentistry

    Oslo, Norway

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    5 years
    Teaching language:
    Norwegian
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

    University of Otago Faculty of Dentistry

    Dunedin, New Zealand

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    Not verified
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD)

    University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine

    Philadelphia, United States

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    Not verified
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD)

    University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine

    Pittsburgh, United States

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    Not verified
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Medicine

    University of Rijeka Faculty of Dental Medicine

    Rijeka, Croatia

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    6 years
    Teaching language:
    Not verifiedSeparate English-taught track available
    Tuition:
    €12,000 per academic year (2026-2027)
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Medicine (dr.med.dent.)

    University of Rijeka Faculty of Dental Medicine

    Rijeka, Croatia

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    6 years
    Teaching language:
    Croatian
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Integrated study of cycles I and II (Dental Medicine)

    University of Sarajevo Faculty of Dentistry with Dental Clinical Centre

    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    6 years
    Teaching language:
    Not verifiedSeparate English-taught track available
    Tuition:
    BAM 12,000 basis not stated (2026-2027)
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Dental Medicine study (integrated)

    University of Split School of Medicine (Dental Medicine study)

    Split, Croatia

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    6 years
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingRestricted eligibilityBasic record
  • Dentistry programme

    University of Tartu Institute of Dentistry

    Tartu, Estonia

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    5 years
    Teaching language:
    Estonian
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS)

    University of the West Indies School of Dentistry, St. Augustine

    St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    5 years
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS)

    University of Washington School of Dentistry

    Seattle, United States

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    Not verified
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    $87,014 per academic year (2026-2027)
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS)

    VCU School of Dentistry

    Richmond, United States

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    Not verified
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    Not verified
    InitialOperatingBasic record
  • Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD)

    Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine

    Pomona, United States

    Entry:
    Direct entry
    Duration:
    4 years
    Teaching language:
    Not verified
    Tuition:
    $98,950 per academic year (2026-2027)
    InitialOperatingBasic record